More Than We Can Handle?

Every now and then I read a fellow bloggers post that I know I need to share. This is one of my new favorites. While I have neglected writing posts for my blog lately, I promise to do better during this new year. Until then, I feel this post is worthy of your valuable time. 

http://lemmonythings.wordpress.com/2014/01/05/god-will-give-you-more-than-you-can-handle-i-guarantee-it/

About mswd

I am an individual living with a spinal cord injury. How the injury occurred, how I found out how severe my injury was and how my planned life suddenly became 'unplanned' is included in this blog. Also included is how the injury has tested my family and me. I believe you will discover it has been both a mentally and physically challenging ordeal and I learned a few lessons along the way. While I am still defining my life’s purpose since the injury, I have uncovered those who are injured, live with pain or have other obstacles to navigate are never able to escape. However, come with me as I explore ways to improve my life, learn to live with multiple neurological conditions, educate others and look for the silver lining. I believe with a little willpower, my caring family and God's guidance I will learn to forgive, hopefully forget how I was treated and dismissed by a doctor and uncover life's new purpose. I pray for painfree days and answers to questions that keep swirling through my mind. I also pray for a cure for neurological conditions and for the doctors to treat their patients with respect. Welcome to my journey. I would love to hear about yours!
This entry was posted in Faith, God, Self Discovery and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to More Than We Can Handle?

  1. Judith Richwine says:

    Pretty powerful. Hope this new year has started well for you. We were not as faithful going to fitness center during 12 days of Christmas. Trying I get back on the wagon. Started back on low carb last Sat. Good so far. Happy New Year. luv ya . J

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    • mswd says:

      Judy ~ I have missed seeing you so much! 2014 must include more time with you my friend! Stay warm and I will be looking for you on your usual days! We have much to catch up on! Love to you! xo

  2. Lisa says:

    Hi! Good one, and already shared. Struck me, since I am going through my own trials right now. Thank you! And, Happy 2014! I hope its a better year than 13 was for me!

    Love ya Lisa

    • mswd says:

      Thank you for your message and ongoing support Lisa! Sadly, I know 2013 wasn’t a great year for you and your family; however, please know you are in my thoughts and prayers. 2014 is going to be better for you…I can just feel it. Stay strong friend and please let me know if there is anything I can do to help. Love you friend! xo

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.